

Request for State Assigned VIN **VIN Tag Fee - \$5.15**

Additional \$20.09 for TRP if needed.

Fees include 3% administration fee per § 61-3-111, MCA Fees and taxes may be due upon registration.

P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431

Phone (406) 444-3661 Fax (406) 444-0116 • mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

Office Use Only

This application must be accompanied by the *Montana Title* (or Application for Montana Title) and a Statement of Inspection (Level 1) for the vehicle described below.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS: 1/8-inch mounting holes will need to be drilled by the applicant to affix the newly issued identification tag and rivets. Once the tag is affixed, a form MV20, Level 1 Vehicle/ OHV Identification Number Inspection, must be completed by a law enforcement officer or designated Inspector to verify the identification number and that it has been permanently attached. I/We, (Printed Name) residing at

certify that I am/we are the person(s) named on this form of Montana for the vehicle described below because (che	n as applicant(s) for an identification number assigned by the State eck one):
☐ Number was altered ☐ Number was remove	d Cannot locate number Vehicle is homemade
State why the identification number was altered or re	moved:
Make of vehicle:	Style of body:
Year:	
Original identification number:	
Title number:	License plate or decal number:
	e statements made and information contained on this form are true and belief; I am the person named on this form; and, if signing o.
Applicant Signature:	Driver License #:
	Date:
Email Address:	Phone Number: