
Vehicle Services Bureau 

Application for 
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For purposes of this document "vehicle" includes a motor vehicle, trailer, semi-trailer, pole trailer, 
camper, motorboat, personal watercraft, sailboat, and snowmobile. The appropriate title fee (U.S. 
funds only) must be submitted with this application: 
o $12.36 for automobiles, vans, SUVs, trucks, buses, and logging trucks - all weighing one ton or less
o $10.30 for all other vehicles
o Temporary Registration Permit fee, if applicable, $20.09 in-state purchaser
o Fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111
o Make checks payable to: State of Montana

I certify that: 
• I (or the firm, company or corporation I represent)

residing at

entered into a security agreement with

residing at

on the following vehicle:

Year     Make    Style 

Ton     License Plate Number  Color 

Identification No.  Title No. 

• On the  day of , 20  I lawfully repossessed the vehicle; 

• I (or the firm, company, or corporation I represent) have been in continuous and undisputed possession of said
vehicle from the date of repossession stated above to the present time;

• I make this application for the purpose of establishing ownership to said vehicle in order to obtain a certificate of title
under MCA 61-3-221, and to release the security interest that has been filed against this vehicle;

• I indemnify the Chief of the Vehicle Services Bureau and all persons acting for him/her from any and all liability that may
be incurred by transferring the certificate of title and agree to defend, at my own expense, any suit brought against the
Chief or any person acting for him/her as a result of issuing this title;

• Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203), I certify that the statements made and information contained on this form are true
and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief; I am the person named on this form; and, if signing for
a business entity or trust, I have full authority to do so.

Dated this  day of , 20 

Applicant’s Signature: 
This is my legal signature 

*DL=Drivers License number; FEIN=Federal Employer Identification Number; Tribal ID=Tribal Identification card; Corp ID=Corporate Identification number. 
Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered. 

MV11 (10/19) This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities. 

P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431    Phone (406) 444-3661   Fax (406) 444-0116       mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov 

Email Address: 

DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*

 Phone Number: 

               Printed Name: 

mailto:mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/title_0610/chapter_0030/part_0010/section_0110/0610-0030-0010-0110.html
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