

Office Use Only

Date

Montana law requires payment of an additional \$9.27 to register a light vehicle (fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111). If you *do not* intend to visit Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites with this vehicle, you may waive the **\$9.27**. See Montana Code Annotated 61-3-321(19).

□ I certify that I am exercising my option to waive the \$9.27 for vehicle registration this year. I do not intend to visit any of Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites with this vehicle during this vehicle registration year.

□ I certify that I am exercising my option to permanently waive the \$9.27 for the lifetime of my ownership of the following vehicle. I acknowledge that I will not use this vehicle to enter any of Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites for the duration of my ownership of the vehicle.

Vehicle License Plate # _____

Vehicle Description (Example: 2002 Dodge Ram):

Signature of Registered Owner

Printed Name of Registered Owner

Take this completed and signed form to the **County Treasurer's Office** in your county of residence.