

## **Application for** Registration of a Vintage or **Pioneer Vehicle**

**MVD Use Only** 

**Vehicle Services Bureau** 

P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431• Phone (406) 444-3661• Fax (406) 444-0116 • mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov • mvdmt.gov \*\*\* This form must be completed in its entirety. \*\*\* Fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111 - Make checks payable to "State of Montana." **Temporary Permit** State Parks Support Fees Plates Vehicles under 2850 • If transferring ownership of a Montana If a temporary The State Parks • Plates: pounds - \$27.00 title, submit the title properly signed registration permit Support fee is \$9.00. You may • Title: off for transfer, along with all has been issued, Vehicles 2850 pounds ownership transfer documents and an additional fee opt-out of this and over - \$32.00 additional fee of \$12.00 (\$10.00 for of \$19.50 must be optional fee. The Temporary Permit: \_\_ trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles) submitted. fee supports state State Parks Support: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Snowmobiles - \$17.00 must be submitted. parks across To Opt-Out change to \$0.00 Montana as well • If the title is from another state, as fishing access submit the out-of-state title, form Subtotal: sites and heritage MV1, along with all ownership (Plate + Title + Temp + Parks) sites. transfer documents and additional fee 3% Admin Fee: Learn more here of \$12.00 (\$10.00 for trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles) must be Total: submitted. (3% Admin Fee + Subtotal) **Motor Vehicle/Snowmobile Description** Title Number Model Style Weiaht Plate Number This vehicle was purchased from (name) residing at (address) \_ on (date) \_\_\_\_\_ **Owner Certification** Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203), I certify that the statements made and information contained on this form are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief; I am the person named on this form; and, if signing for a business entity or trust, I have full authority to do so. I am the owner of the motor vehicle or snowmobile described above and am the only person entitled to possession of this motor it is owned and operated solely as a collector's item and i not used for general transporation (MCA 61-3-411 and 23-2-621); it is insured as required by MCA 61-6-301; Check only one: the motor vehicle was manufactured in 1934 or later, is more than 30 years old, and is eligible for a Vintage plate. the motor vehicle was manufactured in 1933 or earlier and is eligible for a Pioneer plate. the snowmobile is more than 25 years old. Applicant's Legal Name (print clearly): DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID\* (as shown on your government-issued ID) Co-Applicant's Legal Name(first, middle, last): DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID\* (as shown on your government-issued ID) Mailing Address: \_\_\_\_\_ State \_\_\_\_\_\_ Zip \_\_\_\_\_ \_\_\_\_\_ Phone Number \_\_\_\_\_ Email Address \_\_ date: \_\_\_\_\_ Applicant's signature: \_\_\_ Co-Applicant's signature: \_\_\_ \_ date: \_\_\_

<sup>\*</sup> DL=Driver License number; FEIN=Federal Employer Identification Number; Tribal ID=Tribal Identification card; Corp ID=Corporate Identification