

Application to Display **Reproduction** License Plates

MVD Use Only

Vehicle Services Bureau

Fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111

P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431 Phone (406) 444-3661 Fax (406) 444-0116 • mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

Reproduction license plates cannot be validated if they duplicate a license plate number currently in use.

-		Δ Μοι	ntana Highway Pa	atrol ti	rooner must com	nlete	this section	1				
Plate Number			Plate Year of Issuance	Plate Co		piete	tilis section		Plate Si	ze		
Tab Number			Tab Year of Issuance	lors				Use separate paper				
									for	r remai	rks.	
All original	Montana	a license p	olates must be disp	n sets. (Excepti <u>o</u> n:	A veh	icle manufac	tured i	n 194	8, 194	9, or		
1950 may display a single plate.) Have both plates been inspected? Yes No												
I certify that I have physically inspected these license plates and determined that they are legible, original Montana license plates and will be visible at night. *The year of the plate must match the year of the vehicle*												
Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203), I certify that the statements made and information contained on this form are												
true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief; I am the person named on this form; and, if												
signing for a business entity or trust, I have full authority to do so.												
					e of MHP Trooper Badge Numb				er Date			
Applicant must complete this section (MCA 61-3-411, 61-3-412, and 61-3-413).												
If the vehicle was manufactured in 1948, 1949, or 1950, is this a request to display a single plate? LYes LNo												
Will this vehicle be used for general transportation?												
Yes: Submit all paperwork to your county treasurer's office for permanent registration.												
No: Submit all paperwork, plus any applicable fees listed below, to the Vehicle Services Bureau.												
Fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111 - Make checks payable to "State of Montana."												
Plates Number Title Assignment			.ie		Temporary Permit	State	State Parks Support Fees					
Check applica	ble box:	If transfe	rring ownership of a Mor	If a temporary	The State Parks		• Initia	• Initial Application \$20.00				
☐ MVD Ass	ianed -	title, submit the title properly signed off for transfer, along with all ownership transfer documents and additional fee of			registration permit	Support fee is \$9.00. You may opt-out of this		Plate	• Plates:			
\$50.00	.gou				has been issued, an additional fee of			• Title	• Title:			
Transfer Existing - \$50.00 Personalized - \$75.00 (also submit MV96B)		 \$12.00 (\$10.00 for trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles) must be submitted. If the title is from another state, submit the out-of-state title, form MV1, along with all ownership transfer documents and additional fee of \$12.00 (\$10.00 for trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles) must be submitted. 			\$19.50 must be	optional fee. The fee supports state parks across Montana as well as fishing access sites and heritage sites. Learn more here						
					submitted.				 Inspection: \$5.00 Temporary Permit:			
								Subto				
								·	(3% x Subtotal) ————————————————————————————————————			
Year Make/Mar		nufacturer			Model				Body Style/Length			
Vehicle/Ves	sel Identific	ation Number			Title Number			Color				
Applicant (p	rint name)											
Street Address City					tv		State		Zip Co	ode .		
Email Address					Phone Number			r				
		(11011			statements made and information contained on this form are							
true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief; I am the person named on this form; and, if signing for a business entity or trust, I have full authority to do so.												
Signing for	a basin	233 CHILLY	or trust, i mave run	autiloi	Tity to do so.							
Applicant Si	gnature (th	is is my lega		Date								
Printed Name of Applicant DI /EEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*										rn ID*		
	Printed Name of Applicant DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*											